Riggo Luminoso Lagotto Romangolo

The 10th of may 2013 I bought my first pet, a Lagotto Romangolo puppy, Riggo. He was 3 months when I bought him, now he is 2, 6 years old.

 

 

+ A dream that came true, I have wanted a dog since I was a litle kid but since we travelled a lot it has never been the right time. But the summe of 2013 when I didn't have anything to do I made the decsion. His name is Riggo and is a lagotto breed and 2 years later I have still not regretted buying a dog, even though you do have they are expensive and do need a lot of your time to stay healthy and sane. 

- He loves digging up the garden, eating cat and dog shit  and still to this day likes to go is own way. 

* What I've learnt, is that I can take care of a dog. It is hard work but the hard work pays of, I'm happier and healthier.  I didn't want I couch dog so it helped that I knew about the breed before hand. It's still a learning process for us both.   I'm still working on that he should't jump on people when saying hello, i think after this summer he will have learnt not to do so.  He is also getting a lot better with coming to me when I call after him when he   isn't on a leash up north at our summerhouse. I hope that I one day will be able tro trust him enough so I can let him run around free in the woods where I live. I haven't regret my descision yet and I have a strong feeling that I'm not going to.

 

 

 

 

Kommentera här: